FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

Find the answers to your questions about Rafting Nouveau Monde activities: the real white water rafting on the Red River, near Montreal and Ottawa!

You can be between 7 and 9 people per boat, in addition to your guide.

Good weather, bad weather, we go on the river. One of the pleasures of rafting is to be wet, so it’s a great activity to do despite the rain.

We welcome you in the morning with a speech on the course of your day. Then you will get changed and take possession your river equipment. You take the bus to the starting point. A security speech will be given before the launch. You will make a first run from 1h30 to 2h. A light snack will be served. Then you will do your second run. When you return to base camp, you get about 45 minutes to change, enjoy the facilities, take a shower. Before or during dinner, there will be a video and photo presentation of your expedition.

Absolutely. You can be 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, or more. There is no minimum or maximum limit for rafting. If you are a small group, we introduce you to others and you get to make friends for the day!

The lunch served on the riverside consists of a sandwich, fruits, raw vegetables, juices and water. In the spring, soup and hot chocolate are also available. The dinner includes a choice of steak or salmon, salad, vegetables, potatoes, rice and dessert.

La Rouge is an exceptional river because it gives us good rafting throughout the season. In the spring, the water is very high due to melting snow. So, logically, the water is also very cold. But the adventurous who love thrills will brave the temperature and rapids of the Canyon section! Then comes the month of June. We are usually at the opening of the Seven Sisters. We must not forget that everything depends on Mother Nature! At this time, there is again a high water flow, but warmer water, because the Red River has the particularity of warming up very quickly. In the summer, we use both sections, Canyon for Family Rafting and Seven Sisters for Sport Rafting. The water level varies according to Mother Nature. This is the perfect time for a new rafting experience. In the fall, beautiful colors in the valley of the Red River give us the chance to go rafting in an exceptional panorama!

Rafting requires no experience. Our qualified guides will be happy to introduce you to their favorite sport! You must still meet the basic requirements: weigh more than 90lbs for sport rafting and more than 50lbs for family rafting and swimming. And above all, wanting to spend an exceptional day!

Family rafting is practiced on the upper section of the Red River: the Canyon. It is normally open from late June to early September and is available to anyone weighing 50lbs or more. There are class I to II rapids. Family rafting is the activity of choice for families with young children. Sport rafting is open from the end of April to the end of October. There are class III to V rapids, depending on the section and water level.

Rafting Nouveau Monde is only 1 hour away from Montreal and Ottawa. Visit our  road indications.

Voyage de rafting en Équateur | Rafting Nouveau Monde
Calendar of Events

july, 2019

mon

tue

wed

thu

fri

sat

sun

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

No Events

Offer the ride of a lifetime, as a gift! | New World Rafting

Contact us for more details

FAQ

Foire aux questions

Trouvez les réponses à vos questions concernant les activités de Rafting Nouveau Monde, le véritable rafting en eau vive sur la rivière Rouge, près de Montréal et d’Ottawa.

Vous pouvez être entre 7 et 9 personnes par embarcation, en plus de votre guide.

Beau temps, mauvais temps, nous allons sur la rivière. L’un des plaisirs du rafting est d’être mouillé, donc c’est une belle activité à faire malgré la pluie.

Nous vous accueillons le matin en vous donnant un résumé sur le déroulement de votre journée.  Ensuite vous allez vous changer et chercher votre équipement de rivière. Vous prenez l’autobus vers le point de départ.  Des conseils de sécurités vous seront donnés avant la mise à l’eau. Vous effectuerez une première descente d’une durée de 1h30 à 2h. Un léger goûter vous sera servi.  Par la suite, vous ferez votre deuxième descente. À votre retour au camp de base, un 45 minutes vous sera alloué pour vous changer, profiter des installations et prendre une douche.  Avant ou pendant le souper, il y aura une présentation vidéo et photo de votre expédition.

Certainement, vous pouvez venir à 1,2, 3, 4, 6, ou plus. Il n’y a pas de limite minimum ni maximum pour venir faire du rafting.  Si vous êtes un petit groupe, on vous présente à d’autres et vous vous faites des amis pour la journée.

Le lunch servi sur le bord de  la rivière est composé d’un sandwich, de fruits, de crudités, de jus et d’eau.  Au printemps, de la soupe et du chocolat chaud sont aussi disponibles. Le souper, quant à lui, comprend un choix de steak ou saumon, salade, légumes, pommes de terre, riz et dessert.

La Rouge est une rivière exceptionnelle, car elle nous donne du bon rafting tout au long de la saison.  Au printemps, on retrouve de l’eau haute dû à la fonte des neiges. Donc, logiquement, l’eau est également très froide. Mais les téméraires qui aiment les sensations fortes sauront braver la température et les rapides de la section du Canyon! Ensuite, arrive le mois de juin. Nous sommes alors généralement à l’ouverture des Sept Sœurs. Il ne faut pas oublier que tout dépend de Dame Nature !  On retrouve à ce moment là, encore une fois un débit d’eau haute, mais de l’eau plus chaude, car la rivière Rouge a la particularité de se réchauffer très rapidement. En été, nous nous servons des deux sections, le Canyon pour le rafting familial et les Sept Sœurs pour le rafting sportif. Le niveau d’eau varie selon Dame Nature. C’est le moment idéal pour une nouvelle expérience en rafting. L’automne avec ses magnifiques couleurs, au creux de la vallée de la rivière Rouge, nous amène à faire du rafting dans un panorama exceptionnel.

Le rafting ne demande aucune expérience. Nos guides qualifiés se feront un plaisir de vous initier à leur sport favori!  Vous devez tout de même rencontrer les exigences de base, soit peser plus de 90lbs pour le rafting sportif et plus de 50lbs pour le rafting familial, savoir nager et surtout, avoir envie de passer une journée exceptionnelle!

Le rafting familial est pratiqué dans la partie supérieure de la rivière Rouge soit le Canyon.  Il est disponible de la fin juin au début septembre et est accessible à tous ceux et celles qui pèsent 50lbs et plus.  On y retrouve des rapides de classe I à II. Le rafting familial est l’activité par excellence pour les familles accompagnées de jeunes enfants ou les groupes scolaires primaires. Le rafting sportif est disponible de la fin avril à la fin octobre.  On y retrouve des rapides de classe III à V tout dépendant de la section et du niveau d’eau.

Rafting Nouveau Monde est à seulement 1 heure de Montréal et Ottawa. Consultez nos indications routières.

Voyage de rafting en Équateur | Rafting Nouveau Monde
Calendrier des événements

août, 2019

lun

mar

mer

jeu

ven

sam

dim

-

-

-

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Aucun événement

Certificat cadeau

Contactez-nous pour plus de détails